View Poll Results: JL Rubicon Manual or Auto

Voters
13. You may not vote on this poll
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 2019 JL Rubicon ( Manual or Auto )

Fresh Catch

Lightbulb 2019 JL Rubicon ( Manual or Auto )

Hi Everyone, I am new to the forum.

I am planning on getting the JL Rubicon, I just can't make up my mind on whether to get manual or auto. I have driven both over the years. I especially enjoy manual more, but not sure whether to go with manual or auto on this.
    My main manual car was Mustang Roush, which was a lot of fun.. and I have Q5 as auto.

I test drove rubicon JL auto yesterday and today test drove JL Sahara manual.. I am stuck on making a decision now

In your opinion - which one should I go with and why? I am an experienced manual driver and I love connecting with the car, on the other hand..long drives / traffic can hamper the joy of manual where auto could be better option.
    Although, I don't drive a lot since I got home office.. I mainly want to use it for daily driver, close distance, or go to beach / some trails and offroading here and there, nothing crazy tho.

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated!! Thank you.

-Turk

The 8 speed is great on the JL. Go with the auto.

Sent from my iPhone using JL Wrangler Jeep Forum mobile app

Fresh Catch
    Quote Originally Posted by TFD View Post
    The 8 speed is great on the JL. Go with the auto.

Even as a manual fan, you recommend auto over the manual on JLR?

Quote Originally Posted by Turk View Post
    Even as a manual fan, you recommend auto over the manual on JLR?
    Yes. I usually prefer a manual and have driven a manual most of my life. The new 8 speed is awesome.

Fresh Catch
    Quote Originally Posted by TFD View Post
    Yes. I usually prefer a manual and have driven a manual most of my life. The new 8 speed is awesome.