Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: Tazer JL or JL Lite questions

  1. #11
    Knows a Thing or Two JAGS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    654
    When/if you unmarried the tazer for the routine services at the dealer, do you lose all the settings you set, such as tire pressure, tire size, gear ratio l, etc etc?

    And if you do lose those setting when taking to the dealer, couldnít that cause issues not having things set to what the vehicle has?

    On my jk, I had the basic procal. Never had to worry about doing anything when I went to dealer.

  2. #12
    Fresh Catch ReneXXC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    29
    Quote Originally Posted by Toycrusher View Post
    I have the mini. It's waaay better than sliced bread. It basically removes the kindergarten lock and lets you do what you should be able to do with your Jeep as a responsible adult. I use...

    ESS kill
    Seatbelt chime kill
    Nav lock kill
    Front camera
    TPMS reset pressure warning level
    Tire size reprogram
    2wd rear locker
    2wd sway bar disconnect
    And more

    No Jeep should be without it
    I just bought the tazer lite. I canít seem to figure out how to use the 2WD sway bar disconnect. I leave it plugged in all the time but the sway bar will not disconnect in 2WD.


    Sent from my iPhone using JL Wrangler Jeep Forum mobile app

  3. #13
    Caught the Bug
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Orange County, CA
    Posts
    73
    Quote Originally Posted by ReneXXC View Post
    I just bought the tazer lite. I canít seem to figure out how to use the 2WD sway bar disconnect. I leave it plugged in all the time but the sway bar will not disconnect in 2WD.


    Sent from my iPhone using JL Wrangler Jeep Forum mobile app

    I'd like more info on this as well. Subscribed.

  4. #14
    Been Around the Block CalSgt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    State of Jefferson
    Posts
    291
    Quote Originally Posted by SSBattalion View Post
    I'd like more info on this as well. Subscribed.
    Pretty sure the display in the dash needs to be on "Audio" and jeep stopped. Mine says "Shift to 4WD for sway disconnect" or something like that but the sway bar will disconnect anyway...

  5. #15
    Fresh Catch ReneXXC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    29
    Quote Originally Posted by CalSgt View Post
    Pretty sure the display in the dash needs to be on "Audio" and jeep stopped. Mine says "Shift to 4WD for sway disconnect" or something like that but the sway bar will disconnect anyway...
    Thanks. I will try that.


    Sent from my iPhone using JL Wrangler Jeep Forum mobile app

  6. #16
    Been Around the Block Onlyone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Eagle, Co
    Posts
    356
    Quote Originally Posted by ReneXXC View Post
    Thanks. I will try that.


    Sent from my iPhone using JL Wrangler Jeep Forum mobile app
    Mine just unhooks when I come to a stop after hitting the button in 2wd.
    2018 JLUR SOLD
    2018 Ram Power Wagon on 37ís
    2019 Bikini JLR Turbo 2 Door on 37ís Mopar lift

  7. #17
    Caught the Bug
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Orange County, CA
    Posts
    73
    Quote Originally Posted by Onlyone View Post
    Mine just unhooks when I come to a stop after hitting the button in 2wd.
    What do you mean, on what setting?

  8. #18
    Been Around the Block Onlyone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Eagle, Co
    Posts
    356
    Quote Originally Posted by SSBattalion View Post
    What do you mean, on what setting?
    When on any surface below 25mph, if I hit the sway bar button it will release in 2wd. Many times though it will tell me to shift into 4wd first but when I come to a stop in 2wd it will unlock the sway bar anyway.
    2018 JLUR SOLD
    2018 Ram Power Wagon on 37ís
    2019 Bikini JLR Turbo 2 Door on 37ís Mopar lift

  9. #19
    Fresh Catch Jeepfan30's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Dupont, WA
    Posts
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by JAGS View Post
    When/if you unmarried the tazer for the routine services at the dealer, do you lose all the settings you set, such as tire pressure, tire size, gear ratio l, etc etc?

    And if you do lose those setting when taking to the dealer, couldnít that cause issues not having things set to what the vehicle has?

    On my jk, I had the basic procal. Never had to worry about doing anything when I went to dealer.
    I'm interested in knowing this too if you've found out since posting this.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •