Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Tires/Wheels Rotation methods

Fresh Catch

Tires/Wheels Rotation methods

Hi,
    I'm new to the Jeep Wrangler community - my first vehicle is JLUR 2018 4-Door. I am hitting 5K miles and seeking for the correct way to rotate the wheels. Please advise.

thanks

JL
    Thanks

-JL

Quote Originally Posted by a4_quattro28@yahoo.com View Post
    Hi,
    I'm new to the Jeep Wrangler community - my first vehicle is JLUR 2018 4-Door. I am hitting 5K miles and seeking for the correct way to rotate the wheels. Please advise.

thanks

JL
    Open up your owners manual - it'll give you the proper tire rotation.

Fresh Catch
    Quote Originally Posted by ddays v2 View Post
    Open up your owners manual - it'll give you the proper tire rotation.
    I've checked and it didn't indicate the spare wheel - I heard that the spare wheel should be rotated together. is that correct? Thanks again, JL/
    Thanks

-JL

Nothing but a Thing doubletapdaddy's Avatar
    This is how you rotate your tires to include the spare. I got the sticker from Pixeldecals and have it on my toolbox.

20190104_173452-1280x960.jpg

For some reason the manual does not include a five tire rotation pattern...

Screenshot_20190104-174127_Drive.jpg
    Last edited by doubletapdaddy; 01-04-2019 at 04:42 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by a4_quattro28@yahoo.com View Post
    I've checked and it didn't indicate the spare wheel - I heard that the spare wheel should be rotated together. is that correct? Thanks again, JL/
    It's not "necessary" but since the Wrangler is one of the few vehicles that uses not only a full size spare, but also a matching wheel, there are two camps when it comes to that:

1) Don't use the spare, that way you only have to buy 4 tires instead of 5 when it comes time for new ones.
    2) Use all five which extends the time period that you have to buy new tires.