Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: So I am getting close to ordering my JLUR. Should I order the steel bumpers?

Fresh Catch

So I am getting close to ordering my JLUR. Should I order the steel bumpers?

I like the look of the steel factory bumpers, but I am thinking that I can get a better set up bumpers for the front and back for less than 1295 dollars. I have no experience with what and who is making a good bumper for the JL. I do not like the loop on the front bumper and I like the winch recessed in the front bumper. I like the rear bumper to have the tire carrier to get the 37 in stt pro and beadlock wheel off the tailgate.

Can anyone point me in the right direction and give me some guidance. I can buy the bumpers down the road as it will be three years before they have to be on the JL or should I just order the steel bumpers and be done with it? I am buying the JL as a retirement give to myself. I wife retires in three years so I have time to set the JL up right. I retire very soon. The jeep will be used to off road from AZ to AK in retirement. Think mountain passes and some moderate rock climbing......

While I love the look of the steel front bumper, the rear bumper is kind of a joke. If it were me, I'd save your money and order your JL Wrangler without them. I would recommend that you give LoD a look.

Hooked
    I love the front steel bumper because of the way it looks. We probably won't use the bumpers to their full functionality like Eddie and some the others here who do more extreme off-roading. Based on their experience, the rear bumper does seem to be somewhat of a joke.

It's not just a Jeep, it's an amusement park on wheels.

Fresh Catch
    I ordered mine without the steel bumpers, but I'm sure if I see a used front one for sale later on at a good price, I would upgrade to that.
    2018 Rubicon Unlimited Sting-Gray
    2017 Challenger Destroyer Gray Scat Pack Shaker (for sale)
    2014 Tundra

Fresh Catch